Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged?

Education is something that plays a vital role in people’s life. Despite good education, many adults are cannot write or read. It has a big impact on the way how they live.

The main drawback of being unable to read is that people can be victims of violence or scammers. Today, there are thousands of people who does scams and people who cannot read might lost all their money or even savings. Furthermore, in daily life, it also will be challenging. For instance, in the shops or markets people may have problems with reading the price tags and this is the basic thing that every adult need in weekends. Also, tons of people use social media where they buy different products such as cosmetics, clothes, shoes, goods that they need. Moreover, scroll videos and most importantly – stay in touch, especially if someone is far from their friends or family.

Moreover there might be some problems with economy stability and government’s growth. Governments need people who are well educated to improve the countries and the economy. I suppose, people who unable to read and write could not comprehend illegal documents which might destroy their life at all.

The first thing the governments should do to make the education better and make it required to do by law, at least school education. The governments should pay full attention to children’s study and to their future profession due to country’s future depends on the childrens choice of job.

In contrast, education is really crucial for all people and economy of countries. For those, who are unable to write or read life will be complicated and they might have so many troubles in their life. They cannot read the best stories and novels which means they will spend their whole life for nothing.