Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged?

In the contemporary world, there is a significant problem regarding level of education of some adults. Despite educational success in many countries, a considerable number of adults cannot read or write. There are many drawbacks of lack of knowledge: poor career, high likelihood of being foolished. Moreover, there are major amount of solutions, that can help uneducated adults to obtain knowledge, from government: offer free education, to promote use of technology.

To begin with, there many disadvantages of this problem; the first of which is that uneducated people cannot build a successful career, which eventually can lead them to debts. Therefore, they will need money and there is a chance of being leaded astray. Adults will participate in bad influenced groups and can be caught by officers and put into jail. Moreover, illiterate adults are more likely to be manipulated by unfair surroundings, which can make sense of being excluded from community. Consequently, this can lead them to having low confidence, and depressed illiterate people tend to commit a suicide.

On the other hand, several measures from government can be taken to address this issue; the first of which relates to implement free education. Authorities can offer free of charge education for uneducated adults, especially early programs. Which, eventually, can lead to high rate of education among people. Furthermore, governments can promote importance of educational applications, especially among those who are disabled or cannot leave their home.

To sum up, there are a significant number of adverse effects such as bad job opportunities and chance of being exploited. Moreover, authorities can implement initiatives, such as free education and educational applications, that would motivate illiterate adults to learn.