Despite better access to education, many adults today still cannot read or write. In what ways are they disadvantaged?

Education has become an essential part of modern era. These days, there are various ways for education to progress significantly. However, numerous people remain unable to read and write. This essay will outline diverse weak points for this trend and some solutions from authorities could be proposed to tackle the issue.

Education plays a vital role in today world, especially in career requirements. Some individuals who are unable to read and write could be struggle to find decent jobs because most positions favor basic reading and writing skills. Due to the digital era, more and more technology advancement has developed call for the lifelong learning to adapt, comprehend and apply to widespread fields. As a result, the illiterate adults could not update themselves by studying. They will become outdated and find it hard to progress professionally, remaining in low-income positions.

By the above drawback that affected seriously in illiterate people professionals, the governments should provide the possible ways to address these problems. The authorities could integrate free programs to encourage the people who lack of the basic literacy skills to motivated in learning. Furthermore, the free courses should be offered at the weekend to fit in with their hectic schedule works, ensure they have a leisure time to learn. In addition, by the way opened free classes, the poor literacy levels often feel ashamed and unwilling to face the fact that they have to study at an older age. As governments should widespread the positive messages to change the mind of people who against illiterate people.

In conclusion, adult illiteracy can lead to unemployment and a poor quality of life, make them feel difficulties in cope with challenges in modern life. Governments should take action by organizing free programs and promoting life-long learning opportunities for everyone.