Development in technology has brought various enviornmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The advancement in technology leads to a variety of surroundings issues. Some people argue that people should live a simple life-style to tackle environmental concerns. Others, however, believe that these problems could be resolved by technology. This essay will examine both views and explain why i learn towards the latter.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why some people feel that people need to live a simple life-style to solve environmental issues. The first one is because of this production of digital devices, the factory would discharge the smoke a lot. Too much smoke would make the air polluted because when they create the devices, they can use fossil fuel to recharge the energy of the machines. A range of factories which produce the electric devices would make the air become polluted. It could impact the surroundings and breathing. Another reason is the underground water is polluted. Almost all technology devices have batteries. If the users throw it on the soil without recycling, it can affect the underground water and make it polluted. In addition, when people drink this water which makes people’s health become awful.

On the other hand, I side with those who think that these concerns could be resolved by technology. First, people should build more power plants of natural energy by solar, wind, and water. It could reduce the fossil fuels which affect the air environment because of the smoke. Sun, wind, water are in nature so people can use it as an infinity source of energy. Example they use solar energy to light bulbs and warm water. Another thing is to build more recycling factories. Recycling the material of technology could reduce the water pollution. Instead of throwing them on the ground or rivers, seas, they could recycle it to make accessories for other devices. This work could decrease the percentage of pollution.

In conclusion, although some people say that they should live a simple life-style to deal with the surrounding concerns. I am of the opinion that these issues could be tackled by technology.