Directors and managers of organization are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that promoting younger people to leadership positions can be beneficial rather than allowing elderly managers and principals to lead. I agree with this viewpoint.

On the one hand, there are some conditions in which we should accept elderly people to lead companies. Firstly, in many cases, older adults devote themselves to their jobs and in this way they master the skills related to running a business and managing an organization. Furthermore, by working for a long time, older people may gain much experience and wisdom, which can be useful for avoiding bankruptcy and expanding income in the field of business. Secondly, the supervision of elder principals and managers can contribute to better work efficiency. The main reason for such circumstance is that older people are generally strict and have a great level of responsibility and punctuality. These characteristics of leaders urge workers to accomplish all tasks properly. As a result, all employees do their jobs with dedication and determination, reducing laziness in the workplace and increasing job satisfaction.

On the other hand, there are several factors that support adolescents taking on the management of an organization. One of the main factors is that younger managers and principals are often more resourceful than older people, due to the fact that they might have studied abroad and have gained a higher level of expertise in the profession they work in. Although older managers may have learned many things, they investigated them with the help of outdated information from books and facts written in encyclopedias. But it is undeniably true that most of the information and facts have changed significantly over the years and hence, they cannot be considered as true as today’s information. This is the reason why we should trust young adults to be the leaders and manage the company or an organization in their own style. Another fundamental reason why we should opt for younger people is that older people are not as creative as younger people, and with this valuable ability, they always trying something new in order to enhance job productivity, and they often succeed in it. For example, to foster interest and workplace satisfaction among employees, many managers offer a bit more salary and give rewards every month. Not only does this idea encourage employees to work harder and be more determined, but it also helps them to earn more.

In conclusion, although older chairmen offer various benefits in terms of much experience and punctuality at work, I believe that younger commanders influence more positively through their creativity and resourcefulness.