Directors of organizations receive higher salaries then the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Imbalance in wages is common nowadays, especially the difference between CEOs and common workers. Doubts about the fairness also raised from the phenomenon. This essay will analyse both points though I personally appreciate the view that higher salaries should be paid to directors and leaders.

Some people believe that the relative high level of incomes for directors will raise the unsatisfaction among employees. Some people believe that the pay to members in the company should be valued through the effect made by workers , like ordinary workers may spend ten hours repairing for a broken machine while chiefs may only provide the program of the mixing but earn ten times the salary of the workers. This will easily lead to the sense of inequillity , envy and even anger. However, the standard of distributing wages is measured by the importance and value of the work done . Directors always play the role of planning and monitoring. They have to propose entirely new programme and do some innovation , but in contrast normal regular workers only need to follow the fixed routines and finish simpler projects.

For me, the mechanism of differing the salaries in the company is very necessary. Firstly, it can promote the development of the company. The feeling of envy will push the workers to think the difference between themselves and leaders and to fill in the gap, which is the ability to raise programme. This will force them to innovate and raise new projects to reach the goals of acquiring same goals of salary as leaders, and with the realisation of innovating and increasing activation of producing , the company will get more chances to make revolution. Secondly, this initiative can also attract more talents. The satisfaction that being differenciated makes talents feel that they are extrordinary and unique. Hence, they are more willing to stay because they feel that they are valued.