Directors of organizations receive higher salaries then the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some opine that it is not essential for the ordinary employee of businesses to gain higher salaries than the managers, others argue that is unfair. I will examine this matter before delivering my own perspective.

On the one hand, there are some individuals who advocate that it is reasonable for workers to have at least the same income as their directors. The most striking reason would be that both managers and clerks have jobs to do, sometimes even the ordinary workers have more workloads than their administrator. To be more specific, although several directors put a wide range of types of workloads on employee’s shoulder, which may have some adverse effects on workers such as burn-out or the lack of time for themselves, the normal workers still have lower salaries than their manager or the same salaries as their co-workers having less workloads.

On the other hand, I support the view that earning higher salaries than ordinary employees is totally necessary for the directors. The most obvious reason for this would be that it is not a norm that the directors receive higher salaries than their employees without less impact on the organizations. Specifically, because of the more expertise knowledge and hands on experience, managers can lead the businesses to success and flourish, as well as making jobs for residents and paying money to them. This shows that the leaders have much more influence on the institutions than just the normal workers.

In conclusion, while some people hold the view whether paying less salaries for average workers than their directors is unjust, I firmly believe this matter is necessary in the organizations. Although directors normally have higher salaries because of their influence on the businesses, the ordinary worker can have more income by working more to get promoted.