Directors of organizations receive higher salaries then the ordinary worker. Some people think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about a director’s high salary. Some people believe it is compensation for their responsibility, while others think it is unfair to give an unequal wage. I believe that directors should receive higher salaries.

The main reason for director’s high wages is their exceptional expertise and unique experience. Directors often have extensive knowledge in their field, along with years of practical experience. For instance, major corporations, such as Apple or Google focus on attracting and retaining talented leaders. These companies offer high salaries for their directors to ensure the company benefits. In addition, leaders have everyday stress with working in the firm. Occasionally, they work long hours, including through the night, to contribute to different areas of the firm.

On the other hand, the main reason why leaders do not need a high salary is employees also contribute their effort. Factory workers, for example, also make an important contribution and it can seem that it is unfair to give a lower wage for employees. Moreover, it can be argued that directors sometimes do not directly contribute to the company, making their high salaries seem disproportionate. This can lead to dissatisfaction among employees, which can ruin the peaceful atmosphere in the workplace.

In conclusion, while directors get high salaries for their undoubted work in the corporation, it is essential to recognize that employees at all levels play a crucial role in the company’s success. Although, directors should be compensated for their stressful work, I believe that they need high salaries due to stress they got in the workplace.