Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been a controversial debate on the principles of children to be who taught them better and their cases are increasing day by day at many institutions. Some portion of scholars believe that faculty is responsible for teaching ethics and moral values while others believe that parents are accountable for this matter.

On the one hand, the supporters of school administration argue that students spend more time at school than their home. The tutor influences positively due to the fact that children see their teacher as a role model and obey the instruction provided by their instructor in the institutions. For example, a report published by the University of Berlin about teachers’ influence on students results shows that a majority of stand in favor of teachers. Thus, discipline should be taught in the school under the supervision of respected tutors.

On the other hand, those who insist that home is the first place to learn anything. Therefore, parents play a pivotal role in teaching their children about regulations and how to interact with others. Also, parents know about each child very well and how it responds to their instructions. For instance, the secretary of education minister released a press about the effects of family behavior on their children’s mental health. Hence, parental behavior plays a crucial role in the development of children’s moral values.

To sum up, I believe that parents’ responsibility is more than the school administration because many recruitments are likely to spend more time in their houses and early nourishment is taken at the house through siblings and other family members.