Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline is an indispensable aspect of every individual’s life. It is argued that whether discipline in children must be the responsibility of school educators rather than their parents. This essay sheds light on various perspectives associated with the statement and establishes a conclusion.

On one hand, parents play a crucial role in shaping their child’s behaviour and values at the home. They are the primary caregivers and have a significant influence on their child’s upbringing. children spend most of their time with their parents. parents are responsible for ensuring that their child has access to quality education. Parents should make an effort to be involved in their child’s life and take proactive steps to address the issues. For instance, by creating a nurturing environment parents can provide a supportive atmosphere for their child’s growth and development.

On the other hand, teachers are considered to be the role models as a student looks up to them because they have the required skills. They also act as a mentor, helping students understand the importance of discipline and how it contributes to their overall growth and success. Teachers can inculcate discipline using effective techniques. To illustrate, teachers should establish clear rules and expectations, and enforce them consistently. Teachers should have the necessary training and skills to handle disciplinary issues effectively.

Conclusively, having discussed various viewpoints associated to the given statement. It can be undeniably stated that a comprehensive approach that involves partnerships between teachers and parents can contribute to creating discipline among children.