Discipline is an ever-increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Discipline has been a contentious topic with contrasting opinions. Few people believe that controlled behavior of children should be in the hands of teachers. While others opine that it should be the sole responsibility of parents. I certainly believe in the latter opinion. I will discuss both the viewpoints and provide my insight in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, educational institution serves as an essential ladder for growth and development of children. Students learn a number of behaviors during their school hours. Initially, they acquire their formal education, the concepts of sharing, team work, respect for teachers and peers, and many more. Moreover, boarding schools also play significant role in imparting discipline among students. In addition to it, kids learn the ways of living lives independently from an early age. Hence, a restricted behavior is taught efficiently at teaching institutions.

On the flip side, children reside with their parents for a longer period of time as compared to school. The initiation of learning process begins with the toddler stage where a kid learns how to sit, speak and walk. Furthermore, throughout the span of his childhood and teenage, he gets acquainted with innumerable patterns of behaviors.

In my perspective, it is the parents that play a guiding light for their offsprings. It is often seen that actions of a child reflects his upbringing. The qualities are instilled in children by their parents. Additionally, parents inculcate the different feelings of emotions, cognition, spiritualism, and others. For example, a famous sports woman expressed gratitude towards her parents for bestowing discipline in her life from an early age which helped her in training and made her the winner of swimming competition at the national level.

To conclude the different sides, schools and parents play an important role in building discipline amongst children. On one hand, schools guides the children in their academic education along with the ideas of team work and independence. The life long learning, however, is in the hands of parents. They are the ones with much more experience and have an emotional bond with their kids. Hence, responsibility of imparting discipline in children should be with the parents.