Discuss the positive and negative effects of advertising on individuals and society.

In our rapidly evolving world, it is widely acknowledged that advertisement has become an essential part of our world. In this regard, people believe that it has major Benefits and drawbacks. It has long been my belief that, advertisement affect’s everyone’s life in both positive and negative ways.

First and foremost, advertisement offers information about the products for the target audience. Before purchasing an item, individuals can search them online and learn anything they want about the product. This allows them to compare different brands and find items that meet their needs. Business growth, is a clear indication that, promotes are persuasive and eye-catching to public. Viral marketing causes the companies to increase their sales and have a positive impact, which also influences the workers source of income. Therefore, it can be said that, promotions enable us to choose the materials wisely, and has a massive advantage for market saturation.

Despite the benefits, advertisement also has significant disadvantages. To be more specific, Social Media often promotes inaccurate information. Companies tend to exaggerate the benefits of their products to make them appear more persuasive and tempting. They manipulate people with fake and unrealistic advertisements, which often leads to disappointment. It has a noticeable downside on children’s behavior as well. They are easily influenced by colorful and attractive ads. They force their parents to buy the items but in reality they don’t need it. Children are more likely to be brainwashed because the methods used effectively capture their attention and they are naturally more trusting. For these reasons, it has negative effects on costumer’s and children’s behavior.

In conclusion, while media is a platform with several beneficial elements, it contains considerable negative points.