Discuss when,if ever,capital punishment can be viewed as a valid punishment for crime

In modern times, the rate of a crime is increasing around the world. This is the result of not giving severe punishment for criminals. That’s why most people think that if the capital punishment is applied, there may be decrease in the amount of a crime.In this essay I will explore when capital punishment can be a reasonable and legally accepted punishment for crime.

To begin with, it is not uncommon to see the people who commited a crime several times such killing people, stealing children and selling their organs and abusing young children even if they were sentenced in prison before. The reason as to why this is common case is that nowadays in most countries criminals are not taking severe punishment like capital punishment. They are being sentenced to 5 or 10 years in prison and some of them are just repeating doing criminal jobs. Most of them are not realizing what they did and what their fault was. As a result , the number of perpetrators is increasing as most criminals may affect other people by encouraging them to do criminal jobs. In this case, namely ,if the criminal commits a crime several times by not realizing his/her mistakes, the capital punishment should be given. In this case, capital punishment would be as a valid punishment. For instance, in North Korea there is a law that if the people commit crimes more than two times, they will be killed by government. That’s why in North Korea the rate of crime is less than compared to another countries.

However, before giving capital punishment for a criminal, investigators should find out every detail about them. They should take into account everyhting. There are some people who may do something wrong unintentionally. In this situation investigators should investigate the crime in detail. Since death sentence is not simple punishment. Because of it maybe one person will die even if he/she does a commit unconsciously or they may just intervene the crime to stop it.

In conclusion, capital punishment should be seen as a legally accepted or reasonable punishment for a crime when the person commits crimes such as murdering someone, abusing children, kidnapping children and selling their organs several times after being sentenced in prison by no realizing what their fault was. In this case, capital punishment could diminish the rate of a crime.