Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money?

It is believed that celebrities are earned hundreds of millions every year. Personally, I strongly disagree with this view. In this essay, I will explain why.

Some people think famous people deserve this money for their talent and hard work. My view is that everyone has their own strength and talent, and most of them work hard too. For example, some people do not need to go to work, they just upload photos and videos of brands’ products on their social media and they get high incomes from those brands.

Additionally, I think that it is bad for society and environment that only singers, actors and sport mens are valued. Money should be provided more for health, education, facilities, etc. For instance, the quality of life in mountain areas is low. They do not have money to go to school and improve their lives. Moreover, children no longer want to work as taxi drivers, plumbers and carpenters because that jobs get low incomes.

To sum up, I strongly disagree that celebrities are overpaid just because their talents are good. I think that famous people should have a lifestyle which is more similar to that of ordinary people.