Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experiences

Celebrities are one of the most well-paid jobs in our society. However, the opinion is contradictory. Many people think they should not earn that much money when compared to other essential workers such as doctors, scientists, and others. In this essay, I will explain why I agree with the statement that celebrities are paid too much.

Firstly, most of the celebrities are people without any talents. One of the most famous examples is the Kardashian family. They have become some of the richest people in the world by showing their daily lives on TV shows. These reality shows do not add any value to society; on the contrary, it has been pointed out by some experts as a bad influence, especially for the youngest group. The money this family makes is disproportionately the value they bring to society.

Another example of a profession with a high salary is football players. Their income is higher for the job they deliver to a society. Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the most famous people in the world. It is true that to be in his position of fame, hard work and talent are necessary. However, doctors and other workers also need this specific talents and working hard to be distinguished among their counterpart. From this point of view, they should be paid the same amount as Cristiano.

On the other hand, individuals with essential jobs, such as scientists and doctors, also work hard and need to be very intelligent to be in their profession. So it is important to reward them. Their contribution to society is significantly more essential than the celebrities. Take, for example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, without these individuals, we would not be able to recover from the pandemic.

In conclusion, all of the jobs are valuable. However, some are more essential to society, such as essential workers. These individuals should be paid well and recognized. The celebrities also have their contribution to society, but in comparison to other professions, they should not have that exorbitant salary as they do in the current days.