Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Such a thing as advertising can be pretty specific in various nations. This is common thing, owing to the fact that we have more than 200 countries on our planet. Consequently it is not surprising when advertising in Kazakhstan can be noticeably diverse from the advertising in Canada.

The main reason of diversity in advertising is cultural features of each country. There are more than 8 billion people in the world, apparently not even a 5% of them have similar interests or necessities. For example, in a Muslim country, such as Qatar, could be an information about the upcoming events related to Ramadan on public TV advertisements or magazines. And conversely, in Europe all marketing strategies will be directed to Christian holidays. It is not about the religion.

The second thing that I wanted to mention is the fact, that consumer’s needs all around the world can be really distinct. If in Kazakhstan most of the community will enjoy seeing information about the new type of drugs on their daily announcement, then in Chinese it could be a propaganda. Moreover, even inside the nation advertisement’s structure can differ. Take Republic of Kazakhstan as example. People, who live on the North and those who live on the South have various mindset. The first ones more interested in development of agriculture, the second ones in animal husbandry. That’s why on the North of Kazakhstan you can frequently see multiple advertising banners summoning people to buy new type of machines for processing fields, while on the South there are advertisements attracting the purchase of new cattle feed.

To sum up, it is obvious that advertising in various countries can be distinct. Everything depends on cultural peculiarities of regions.