Do you think it is better for students to work before university studies? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

I believe every student should gain some work experience before they graduate.

Firstly, the positive side to working while still in college. A student having a part time job or an internship, helps him develop his skills. A student gains real life experience while work and can get a general idea of what it will be like after he graduates. Acquiring the jist of it, a student can decide his future part with more decicevness.

Secondly, the negative side of working while still in college. The biggest issue a student can face due to working while studying, is that he might not get enough time; enough time for himself, enough time for hobbies, enough leisure time or even enough time for studying. Having a job enough though you are still a student can be very challenging for students not well versed in time management.

I agree, it’s very difficult to work while studying, but I believe working hard during college years can be really beneficial for an individual’s future. Therefore, I think it’s better for students to get a job before completing their university studies.