Do you think that children should be allowed to use smartphones and tablets? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In a rapid-evolving technological era, children are frequently left with electronical devices to entretain themselves, issue that have arised the question if we should allow the extended use of those devices among children. In this essay, I will support the notion of restricting technological gatchets between the youngest population.

From my point of view, the main problem relies on parents not having enough time or not being in the mood to take care of their childs. They often lack patient and select the easier option, which is to let their phones or tablets as toys, so their progeny is kept entretained for longer. As a result, young individuals spend less quality time with their peers, which hinder social habilities and communication skills. For this reason, I think it would be advantageous to encourage other types of activities, like reading books or joining sport clubs, so they can be fit and healthy.

If we reduce the usage of electronical devices, children would do different leisure activities, including socializing with people their age , reading, or playing outdoors. As a consequence, this would foster creativity and an active mind, helping the individual to develop usefull skills. For instance, research studies proof that children neuronal connexions and brain plasticity occurs during the first 5 years of life, and that childs which had restricted access to electronic devices performed better at school than their technological-driven counterparts.

To conclude, I firmly believe that the benefits of a controlled electronical environment outweigh the hassle parents go though to entretain their childs as it culture their minds and future personal lifes.