Do you think that the traditional way of learning in classrooms is more effective than online learning? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Education system has evolved its way of learning since few years ago. Previously, people merely knew traditional way of learning, in which students attended in classes. However, nowadays there are lots of online courses provided by education facilitators. Some people argue that the offline learning mechanism is more effective than the virtual one. I agree with this statement, and I will elaborate my arguments in the following paragraphs.

First of all, face-to-face studying is more effective than the online learning way because students can study with less distraction. The school regulation prohibit students to pick up the phone call during the class, which is definitely this helps students to focus on the subjects that are being taught. On the other hand, the students have a kind of freedom to respond the phone call, for example, because the teachers will not notice every student appear on the screen. Moreover, it is easy for the students to close their camera.

Besides the distraction issue, the effectiveness of traditional way of learning can be seen from the interactive actions between tutors and pupils. The tutors can arrange a mechanism to ask some questions related to a particular subject which have to be answered by appointing some certain students. Moreover, the teachers are also able to rebuke the students directly when they make mistakes or do improper actions in the class. Apart from it, this kind of direct interaction cannot be done in the online system.

To sum up, I stand with the argument that the classical method is more effective as the possibility to get distracted is less than the online way, and further there are live interaction among students and teachers which possibly encourage the students to have more concentration.