Do you think that the traditional way of learning in classrooms is more effective than online learning? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, people are able to learn many things from home through the internet and online classes instead of going to the classrooms. There are pros and cons about this matter. On one hand, the classic way of learning is engaged with real experiences which can make the learning more effective. On the other hand, attending online classes is less time-consuming which make the student able to achieve more information in a short time. Overall, I’m inclined to agree with the classic way.

The traditional type of studying includes going to a classroom and learn from one or more teachers. Although this kind of learning requires a plenty of time, it’s more effective especially when it comes to laboratory lessons. Furthermore, this method lead students to be in touched with their classmates and share their experiences. For instance, a senior can help the new students to make less mistakes about that field of study. What’s more, in these classrooms students will experience different kinds of emotions which make them able to handle real tough situations at work.

On the other side, online learning needs lesser time because everything is ready at home for the student. However, looking to a screen is not enough to learn lessons, especially when the major is practical. Moreover, in this way students can’t share and discuss their ideas as well as face-to-face classes. Consequently, students would not improve their creativity in this way.

In a nutshell, I suppose learning in the traditional way makes a higher yield than the online classes, in spite of its considerable need of time.