Do you think that the traditional way of learning in classrooms is more effective than online learning? To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the complex landscape of the 21st century, the traditional general classroom setup is seen as the best method for young learners and individuals to enhance and nurture their knowledge. With face-to-face modality, interactive learning, and real-time question and answer setup, the traditional way has it all compared to online learning. In light with this topic, my stand as completely agree will be shared as well as reasons and arguments to be supported with relevant examples.

To commence, the so-called “old” way of learning or the face-to-face classroom setup teaches students on how to communicate properly not only to their teachers and educators, as well as their classmates and schoolmates. With this, their social skills will be enhanced and it will help them build their self-confidence when it comes to talking to a large group of audience. This serves as a training ground for them when they enter the professional world where communication plays a vital role. For instance, a regular student would have someone to talk to and share their problems, insights, and opinions with if they have friends juxtaposed to online learning where they just meet virtually and no personal interaction was done.

Another viewpoint is that, the traditional classroom setup would help there students to be more active and improve their satisfaction and enjoyment when it comes to school. Learners have no choice but to go in school, thus influencing them to be excited when they arrive their institution. Online classes suggest a countervailing viewpoint where with just a simple click of a button, students can disconnect and just state false reasons to their teachers such as bad internet connection, broken devices, and error when it comes to websites and virtual meeting applications. For example, students would build a sense of enthusiasm as they go to school since they want to see their friends and even their favorite teachers unlike the opposite learning setup.

To summarize everything that was stated, we cannot deny the fact that the traditional classroom setup remains the dominant modality as its effectiveness has been tried and tested by past generations. For students to grasp the efficacy of the face-to-face learning, parents must encourage their children with this setup as it will help them not only as students but as builders of the future era.