Do young people today make good use of their leisure time? Or do they spend too much time watching TV and playing video games, instead of taking part in more productive activities?

In today’s rapidly developing world many life aspects have changed significantly. Technological advancement affects young people’s daily habits. More and more young individuals spend their pastimes unproductively, such as watching television or playing video games. Meanwhile, some younger generations would prefer to participate in social activities in search of develop their skills.

There are some people who prefer to stay at home and playing video games or watching television during their free time. Although television and smartphone may be interesting, excessive usage of technology has several harmful effects both their social and overall wellbeing. For instance, smart devices badly influence eyesight, emitting radiation, and it is not only foundation of obesity but also a factor of lack of movement. Moreover, younger generations attitude has altered a lot, they have become separated and tend to avoid communicating with their peers.

On the other hand, some younger generations attitude people have strong desires, including challenge themselves extreme actions and learn new skills. They spend their leisure time more efficiently compared with others. This trend provides numerous opportunities for their personal and professional growth. For example, taking part in social events offers them broaden their friends list, and helping them to find their own interests. Additionally, these people can prevent from mental depression and chronic disease, making them to spend their free time more productive. In conclusion, young people today use their free time in various ways. While some spend it on screen-based entertainment, others pursue more meaningful and productive activities. Although technology has its benefits, it is important to maintain a balanced approach to leisure to support personal development and well-being.