Doctors are concerned that older adults are not getting enough exercise. What are the causes of this? What can be done to prevent it? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is clear that the elderly are not able to do vigorous exercise the same as the young. Medicine experts are worried about older individuals’ activities. There are several reasons why they do not engage themselves. For addressing this issue, doctors and governments could provide many programs to lead them to do exercise in their lives.

There are many factors why most of the elderly cannot or are reluctant to participate in sport events. First, their bodies cannot work efficiently, and most of them suffer from sedentary, or chronic ailments, as a result they are not able to walk very well let alone do exercise; furthermore, they are enforced to sleep instead of doing other activities this is because the pills, which they should take them repeatedly, keep them unaware about circumstances and they prefer to sleep during a day. Another primary reason is that most of the elderly are retired and their pensions are not adequate to enroll in specific programs, and they prefer to save more money for other expenditures such as health treatments or groceries. By the way of illustration my grandmother, who is an 80-year woman, lives with her nurse and she tends to sleep more than 16 hours during a day especially, after taking tabs; so, when my grandmother is awake she is numb and cannot speak or walk very well, and she prefers to rely on her bed and listen to the radio in pastime.

There might be, however, many ways to hinder this issue, governments could order some restrictive rules to drop production of medicines which have bad effects on old citizens; pharmacy companies might use effective herbs instead of chemical substances for reduction of side effects; moreover, the governments can adopt a policy to provide a budget for the elderly people in leisure time to entice and convince them to do more and more exercise without any worries associated with payments.

In conclusion, there are many barriers for older adults to do exercise. I believe that for addressing this issue, experts and the governments could alter their policies, and halt some obstacles to supply good environments for old individuals to do more exercise without any difficulties.