Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent developments ever will. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that technological advancement in the early age has contributed the lives of human being positively by bringing many advantages which will never be done by the modern development. I totally disagree with this statement because while earlier inventions were the foundation of current technological development, I believe in modern development in the communication and medical treatments are. ore pivotal to humans as they have changed they people live their life.

Undoubtably, the primitive inventory has been the base of the modern development in the field of technology, however, there are more benefits of new invention in communication aspect. This is because it has made the way people communicate with each other easier and cheaper by adding many advanced features on to it. For instance, video call from smart phone with one touch was never imagined few decades before but is possible now for anyone in the world with the use of internet, and it is a quick and affordable comparing with the initial way of communication such as posting letters or telephone.

Another significant progress made by the newer development was in the medical field, which has influenced the life of people considerably. This means at present days, people are able to access advanced medical techniques, medicine, and treatments which were not available in the past. For instance, curing a patient with heart failure was not possible until the recent development of heart transplant technology, and service is made available in many bigger hospitals in the world. Advance surgeries such as, kidney and heart transplant have contributed people to live extended life with less pain. Thus, I do not agree that earlier development has brought more benefits than the current ones.

To conclude, It is true that initial developments in the world were important as they were foundation upcoming developments, and has brought many pros to the individual’s life. However, I believe that present developments are more crucial, and has more positives to humans life because it has made drastic improvement in the way people communicate and access medical treatments.