Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

Nowadays eco tourism is gaining immense popularity around the world as it is often consider one of the best recreational activities. Simultaneously, repercussion of this trend on natives livelhood and their culture raises question.This may stems problem such as exploitation and pressure on natural resources. However, there could be few remedies to addresses problems.

Spiralling number of tourists in untouch ecosystem could contribute to immense pressure on its natural beauty. To point this, it has been seen that places like Shimla which was renowned for its epitome beauty of mountains, valleys,and culture is losing its essence.As booming of tourism sector result into deforestation and displacement of wildlife in such areas.Consequentially, occurrences of catastrophes such as flooding, heavy rainfalls, earthquake,and landslides have become alarmingly common, which in turn tends to result in food scarcity and ripple diseases during this times. Additionally, sometime, innocent indigenous people become victims of exploitation. Sometime, affluent travellers carrying illegal activities like porching and selling forest products without their knowledge.

However, there are several solution to tackle this issue. First and foremost is putting limitation on number of tourist in such places. If authorities enforced rules and regulation and foster afforestation, it would help in flourishing flora and fauna in its ways, that eventually protect habitants from the trap of exploiters. Moreover, appointing forest officer could also prevent malicious criminals from there wrong doings.

Ien conclusion, emergence of public interest in eco-tour bring numerous threats on human lives and nature but administration could stop this with their policies and rules.