Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

Eco-system has gained popularity in recent years, which includes visits to rural and vulnerable natural areas. As a result, local cultures and indigenous communities are under great threats. This essay looks at problems this has caused and proposes possible solutions to the problems.

There are multiple problems caused by this development. The first threat is that local residents may suffer from ethnical dilemma. A good illustration of this is the tradditional practice in VietNam called “dệt thổ cẩm”, essentially the local residents would crochet for their family and themselves. However, these days, people have to resort to chain production just so they can appeal to more tourists. Eventually this will lead to a loss of tradditions and customs. In addition, tourism will create pollution in the already fragile habitat, resulting to in natural catastrophes.

There are several ways to tackle this issue. The first approach is education, people need to be well aware and informed about their impact in order not to leave any harm trace on the emvironment and the local communities. Furthermore, the government should impose higher tax for this type of tourism. Another way is to heavily fine those who over exploited the area. This way both the communities and the environment are benefited.

In conclusion, tourism to remote and fragile areas can cause ethnical dilemma and pollution. The best approaches are to educate people and for the government to strictly regulate activities in the area.