Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved

In this emerging world, people often prefer travelling to manifold spots that involves remote and fragile ecosystems. Undoubtedly it increases the tourism and it is beneficial to the nation but it also comes with certain barriers. Numerous steps can be implemented to this and the aspects are articulated in the ensuing paragraphs.

On the first hand, eco-tourism is one of the main sources of income to the nations. However, it may cause various difficulties to the residents. Firstly, the eco-tourism creates cultural disruption. When the tourist visits the remote areas, the natives forcefully adjust their behaviour, preferences as well as cultures to meet the expectations of the tourists which hurts them consequently and as a result the cultural heritage is lost. For example, in Ahmedabad, Adalaj-ki-vav is famous tourist place. The residents near that unwillingly behaves and acts as per the need of tourists, that harms the feelings, also it has weakened the cultural behaviour of the folks.

On the second hand, the eco-tourism may lead to the environmental harm present in the delicate environment. The tourism upsurge of multiple visitors might lead to the habitat destruction, pollution, and harm the wildlife and plant species. One approach is to limit the number of visitors to the tourist spot, that can ease the protection of environment. Moreover, enforcement of rules, environment friendly facilities plus the educational awareness among the people might change their perspective towards the habitats as well as wildlife. Furthermore, applying these strategies might aid the surrounding as well as effectively manage the eco-tourism to reduce the false effects.

To conclude, although eco-tourism comes with many barriers to the wildlife as well as humankind, there are numerous solutions to resolve the obstacle