Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote ecosystems. Some think this will have a negative impact on local cultures and communities. What problems can result from ecotourism? What measures can be taken to protect local culture and communities?

It is thought that ecotourism can have a negative impact on different cultures, because thanks to this sort of tourism people visit remote areas. In the end, people who prefer ecotourism can make these empty territories full, which do not have any good influence on the environment. In this essay, I will suggest possible solutions that can protect local cultures and communities.

First of all, ecotourism can have a huge negative impact on the environment. It is known that every country has its own territory, where there are only trees and fresh air. Indeed, it is amazing for every person, but people who do ecotourism pollute such territories. They can be clean with nature, do every rule that is proposed for this tourism, but it still has an unnoticeable effect, which will become a very important problem in the future. Secondly, if everyone starts visiting remote areas, there will not be any person to learn new fascinating facts about other cultures and continue to develop their own culture.

Eventually, there is some solution for this possible worldwide issue. One of the easiest ways to solve this problem is to motivate yourself to know something new not only about nature, but people’s history also. The speech with foreign people is a huge motivation, because it is not only informative, but it is an awesome option to get new acquaintances and to spend time in a relaxed company. In terms of the person’s desire to do ecotourism, it is great and positive for their health, but does not have that positive effect on their minds and people’s cultures. Therefore, it is just needed to be balanced by motivation to expect their horizons too.

In conclusion, ecotourism is an amazing way to relax and have a good time, while learning history of cultures too, but people do not have to be focused on one thing, that way, people will not be under pressure and would have a higher desire to expect new cultures.