Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

In contemporary society, it is argued that economic progress is commonly used as the biggest factor contributing to a powerful country in all aspects. I would argue that one factor such as economics is not enough to make a measurement about a nation’s success.

To begin with, there are a variety of reasons that create a sustainable country’s accomplishment. Agriculture plays an indispensable role in providing extra food not only for local citizens but also for export all over the world, which make profits to their country and have a good reputation. For example, the main occupation in Vietnam is farming. They had been cultivating rice in the South, which might produce food for the country and prevent famine over decades. Not only does it create revenue but also export to intercontinental countries such as China, Laos, Cambodia, etc..

Another vital aspect to consider when evaluating a country’s success is social well-being. The more satisfaction in life of citizens, such as mental health, education, social connection, work-life balance, the happiness they will get. The government’s priority is to support local residents about insurance, equal opportunities, and a robust social safety net would ensure a comfortable environment. For instance, a holiday suitable, or paying extra money for weekends can persuade citizens to work with high quality and relax enough to start a new week.

In conclusion, it seems to me that economic progress is not the only factor that could be beneficial to measure a country’s success. Agriculture and social well-being are also the aspects that would confirm the successful nation.