Education for young people is important in many countries. However, some people think that the government should spend more money on education for the adult population who cannot read and write. Do you agree or disagree?

In all the nations the education of younger generations are considered to be more important and a large amount of money is invested in this field. Some people believe that adult’s education is essential and should be given more importance. I firmly agree with this idea, as I believe that being able to read and write is their legal right.

To begin with, the legal right of senior citizens is to learn reading and writing. In earlier times, many illiterate adults were unable to educate due to financial and political problems. As a result, they missed the opportunity to learn. For example, in Afghanistan girls were not allowed to study due to the government policies. However, today as they have the facility to study, they should not be restricted by their age. It is their right to be provided with education services as members of society.

Furthermore, the breakthrough that many illiterate adults receive cannot be overlooked. Although illiterate adults are unable to read and write, they can gain many achievements when they receive education. The reason for this idea comes from the fact that many adults are more passionate about learning and put a great efforts in learning their studies. For example, an 80 years old woman who started studying when she was in 60s and participated in university’s entrance exam, due to her passion in studying.

In conclusion, I firmly agree with the idea that more money should be allocated to adult’s education, as it not only is their legal right to be provided with educational services, but also they can achieve many breakthrough in their lives.