employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Nowadays, it is common that companies recruiters ask personal information to employers who applying for new jobs. There are some people who say that this type of information is irrelevant, while others considers it useful. I will discuss the both points of view and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, the personal life of the people is not to be determinant for the final decision of the company. If the employer do not have a hobby or interest in something in particular, it is not mean that this person will be have a good or bad performance in the specific role which is looking for the recruiter. For example, there are a huge number of people who never practice any sports, but they have an incredible facility for mathematics and physics.

On the other hand, people who have social hobbies or plays team sports have advantages to make good labor relations. It is important and useful that employers of a big or small company works as a solid teamwork in any area or role, and this type of tools are given due to the sports or social activities which people do. For example, if you plays football or basketball since you were a child or in your freetime it is probably that you know how to communicate with other people to reach whatever you want.

In conclusion, both options or points of view are worth considering, but I believe that ask and know about personal information has more positive than negative results at the moment to choose a better candidate. In my opinion, it is beneficious for a company have employers with a great life apart from their working lifes.