employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information,such as their hobbies and interest and whether they are married or single.some people say that this ingormation is relevent or usefull.others disagree

Sometimes, in the job interview, employers ask for the candidate’s personal information. This is a way to know a little more about the possible worker. Some people think that should not be relevant in the interview and others agree with these questions. I will discuss both points of view and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, people who disagree with this type of questions in the interview it is because they hope to talk about their withe and hard skills, their experience in others works and their studies or career. They feel that their personal life, hobbies and iterests can not be useful. They believe that this information is not significant and also believe that employers should focus in the candidate’s knowldege or development to choose appropiete worker.

On the other hand, each job has characterisics to consider thus the team of human resouce must look for a person with these particular characteristics. So is important to know about candidate’s personal information to analyse if your personality to match with the job and their responsabilities. There may be excelent a person with a lot of knowledge and a high performance in yours studies. However, she or he could not have appropiete personality to have a good development. For example, a good leader is a person understanding, enthusiastic, is looking for motivate your workers and improve their performance. Although the knowledge of the job is really important, a leader can not lack of these strenghts.

In conclusion, I believe that it is right that employers ask people applying for jobs for personal imformation because it helps to decide if the person is able to do a good job. Helps to take a good desition and choose a excelent worker to the position.