Environmental Damage Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

In this contemporary era, maintaining environment is essential in order to maintain ecosystem. Environmental damage is most pressing concern in many counties. This essay intends to list out few possible factors behind this menace along with some corrective measure to address it.

One of the wide spread reasons is many chemical industries discharged contaminated water into pure water or river. This is because lack of strict rules and regulations and sometimes people are not conscious about consequences. For example, in many developing nations fabric manufacturing and chemical companies are releasing plastic waste in rivers that also lead to reduce drinkable water. Another striking factor is deforestation. Nowadays many sates or city are cutting down for city’s growth, agriculture, and developing industries because of this animals’ loss their habitat. For example, recently Times of India publishes the article on deforestation in Telangana because governments wants to expanding industrial land.

To mitigate this issue, first of all, government should make strict rules and regulation regarding water pollution. If government impose strict rules like impose heavy fine on industries when they break the laws. Secondly, government should run awareness campaign on social media as well as schools ought to include environment related subjects. For example, Chines government spread awareness and they successfully control pollution.

In the crux of the matter, environmental damage is occurred because of human activities such as release contaminated water without filtration process and deforestation are in root of this concern, which can overcome by running awareness campaign.