Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What is the cause of this damage? What should be done about this problem?

Nowadays, most of countries are facing environmental issues. There are a variety of possible reasons for this, yet steps can definitely be taken to tackle the problem.

In my opinion, there are three main factors that bring about environmental damages. Firstly, the expansion of consumer culture has made people use more products and, as a result, they are producing more waste,which can easily turn into a huge problem for our environment. Secondly, I believe that despite all the growth of humans in different fields, they do not really improve in cultural aspects. Therefore, one of the most important factors could be lack of culture. For instance, all of us have experienced going to a beach that had been polluted by people’s wastes, while there was a recycling bin. Finally, there might be some high level problems such as war or poverty in other countries which can take precedence over this problem. Hence, both people and governments cannot reach a solution to tackle environmental issues.

There are several ways that can help us to cope with this problem. I believe that our effort should be started by educating people and it should be started in schools. Children should be instructed to care about their environment. Moreover, media can have a vital role in increasing people’s awareness via producing documentaries about problems that are threatening our planet and how we can protect it from those threats. In addition, since any damages to our environment has this potential to be a global problem, it needs collaboration between governments. Therefore, all countries have a duty to help each other to tackle their problems.

In conclusion, our planet will continue to face environmental issues unless both individuals and governments start to change their behavior and collaborate with each other to tackle these problems.