Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To begin with, there is no doubt that global climate change was always a serious issue internationally. For it harm on humans, animals, and even the environment. And if governments want to reduce the damage of climate change they should reinforce new laws and penalties against any offenders.

One of the most significant benefits of empowering new laws against lawbreakers is that such things will forbid these people from doing anything that would be harmful to atmosphere. The reason for this is that, any offender might think twice before breaking the law because he may go to jail or pay a fine. For example, citizens will not burn trash, throw toxic waste, and will stop cutting trees and causing deforestation.

Add to that, not banning these types of actions will ultimately destroy animal habitats and would result in the extinction of some creatures or even lead to a massive desertification problem. In addition to that, human life would most likely be at risk, this is because food and water that we can consume will decrease slowly. In contrast, if countries and governments will not act fast to solve this major obstacle that occurred to us, it will shorten our existing on earth.

In conclusion, governments enforcing laws against impairing climate would most defiantly prevent a lot of lawbreakers from doing something unlawful to the environment. And I do approve of this method for it usefulness on climate.