Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, climate change has become a major issue. It causes a negative impact on the worldwide environment. Some individuals think that it occurs because the government is not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. I largely agree with this view, because the government does not provide strict laws against the offenders.

On the one hand, the waste of companies and factories plays a crucial role in creating climate change. For example, when the garbage from factories fell into the river, it created water pollution. Water pollution is a part of climate change. Therefore, if the authority does not take action against those factories, water pollution will not be prevented. The government should punish the factories woners through a large amount of compensation. Secondly, vehicle fumes also create air pollution. To prevent it, the government should provide a altranative way. For instance, the UK introduced a bicycle scheme that reduces harmful fumes in the air. So, if the government provides such a kind of thing, it will be simplified human lives and prevent air pollution.

On the other hand, overpopulation might have an impact on climate change. For example, a large number of people create a large amount of garbage, which creates environmental pollution. Consequently, the climate is changing day by day. Nevertheless, the government should implement a strict law and reduce the impact on the environment.

In conclusion, I agree to a great extent that the lack of harsh punishment against offenders creates an environmental issue, such as climate change, in the whole world.