Environmental protection should be the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days environment is the main concern for everyone, as the climate change is not effecting an individual rather than all people. Some people believe that environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not people as they can do not much about this situation. I disagree with the given statement to a large extent and will discuss my aspects in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, there are several reasons to disaccord with given notion. First and foremost, protection of environment is the concern for every one. every member of society adapting eco friendly methods will be beneficial as they will be avoiding those methods which harm environments, such as, avoiding the use of plastic. For an instance, a survey was conducted by oxford university , were they encourage people to avoid the use of plastic. The survey concluded that some people avoid the use of plastic and it had a positive effect on the environment.

Co relating the above view, people can avoid the use of private vehicle for short distance as those vehicle produce a lot of air pollution, rather than that they should use bicycle or public transport to cover short distance. Moreover, people can plant trees in their home and they can encourage others to do same as it will protect environment as well give people fresh air.

To conclude It can be rested that, environment protection is not only responsibility of politicians, it is for all people as they can use eco friendly methods and public transport to save environment.