Essay : Is earning money the only good reason for working? 1. training and studies 2. colleagues

We live in an age in which most people work only to have a better living and they ignore the advantages that come with having a job.

As far as I am concerned, a good financial status is not the only good reason for working, as from having a job you could gain knowledge about that specific field and you could also built genuine friendships with your colleagues.

To begin with, having a job you are interested in can have a big variety of benefits such as training to develop your professional skills in order to prepare for a better job in the same field. In addition, getting better at what you are working on would also allow you to earn more money.

Additionally, having a job that is interests you would lead you to meet a lot of people that are intrigued in the same work as you do. However, this is a great benefit because you would be still earning money, while having a good work environment surrounded by lots of colleagues with the same passion.

To put it in a nutshell, working should not be all about having a good financial status, but should be a place where you are excited to go because of all the advantages.