Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that, due to technological advancements, environmental issues can be identified and their serious consequences, which are being encountered nowadays, can be mitigated. In my opinion, technology has its own pros and cons, alternative methods and reduction of pollution can help to tackle some problems using technology, the development of technology is the own one pressing environmental treat.

Firstly, technological innovations provide alternative options of some resources. This means that, we will able to neglect some sources which is harmful for the environment and alternative way can be more effective and sustainable. Electric vehicles, for example, known as “zero emission vehicle” is now widely used globally that solving issues like air pollution. Secondly, global warming is the major problem faced by people worldwide; to tackle this problem, people can use the online methods. Mostly commuters use transportation for work or study. If the meetings and education method turn into on online by using internet, the transportation issues like vehicle exhaust, air pollution, traffic congestion will mitigate. During Covid pandemic, that weather forecasters recorded that the global warming effects was reduced and the quality of air was improved because people were locked in houses and rarely vehicle was used.

One the other hand, technological advancement has a detrimental effect on environment. As technology is advancing it not offering a guarantee that the most problem can be solved. The high energy is required to develop the technology and also trial and error may encounter problems. In other words, E-waste and pollution can be increase. The rapid development in electronic waste, which is a difficult to recycle and also to produce electric battery, numerous resources is used. Thus, we can not rely on the technology for provide solve environmental problems.

In conclusion, although technology might not help to solve to problems of environment, I reckon that development of technology can provide other option and methods that will directly beneficial to serious issues like global warming and pollutions.