Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health care should be easily accessible and free for every human being in the world. However, the cost of the most recent medical care is very high. As a result, this treatment is oftentimes not available through the free public services offered. I agree that everybody should be able to gain access to free public health care but not at the cost of the unavailability of some medical treatment.

In many developed countries, the government subsidizes the fee for health care so the public does not have to pay anything. One of the examples is in Switzerland. Everybody is required to have personal insurance. The process of this system is as follows: There is a monthly fee that people must pay. Afterward, no more money has to be paid when they see a doctor or go to the hospital. As a result, Public Health Services are always guaranteed and available even though people have to partly pay a small amount of money

On the other hand, this situation might be impossible in poorer countries such as Africa. Firstly, only a few people can access education which leads to the deficiency of health workers. Frequently, paid health services are limited let alone for it to be free. Furthermore, they do not have enough money to pay for the medicine or the service

In conclusion, the role of government is very important. Basic health care should be obtainable for everyone. This is possible through the support of the government. Furthermore, People should contribute a small amount by paying through insurance so they can guarantee the whole access of health care.