Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The past 20 years have seen a considerable increase in health and medical services. Some developed nations provide free health and treatment services to the people. However, some advanced medical technology which has very expensive treatments, making them affordable for many individuals in society. I personally believe that its a government’s duty to organize the latest medical services at affordable prices, and I will discuss my point of view in upcoming paragraphs.

First of all, the medical and health sectors play a vital role in a country’s development. To elaborate, governments should establish free health care hospitals that are available 24 hours a day and are useful to needy individuals such as elderly people and middle class society. Secondly and most importantly, this encourages people to utilize public hospitals to get enough benefits along with free of cost surgery. As a result, it helps increase a country’s economic growth.

Further and even more importantly, every country should provide some costly and complicated treatments such as cancer, heart attack, and kidney treatments and other sophisticated surgeries, which required for lower-class people because these services are very expensive in private hospitals.

On the other hand, some public hospitals do not organize health care services well, which can lead to health issues. Another fact is , in some free health-care organizations, doctors are not doing their duties properly, the government should focus on its public health sector to avoid scams.

By way of conclusion, I strongly agree that every nation should focus on free medical treatments and health-care facilities, which can save people’s lives and create a healthier society.