Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this Is this happening? And how can we solve this problem?

It is a well-known fact that every day, millions of tons of food are wasted throughout the globe. Several factors have driven this trend, which should be addressed by fruitful solutions.

There are two primary reasons why a lot of food is squandered. Firstly, nowadays, food is no longer a rarity, but rather something that exists in abundance, particularly in industrialized countries, where it is farmed and produced daily, resulting in food item devaluation. Because of this devaluation, many people no longer respect the value of food and the hard workers who produce it, resulting in waste. Another reason is the proliferation of consumerism. This indicates that people see food as a type of pleasure, rather than a survival essential. As a result, uneaten products are thrown away.

Several courses of concrete action could be implemented to tackle these aforementioned problems to reduce the amount of food waste. One method is for governments to enhance consumer awareness of the importance of responsible food consumption. To reduce waste, authorities should develop programs to guide the use of leftover food. Another strategy is to implement a fine for households that discard food at a rate exceeding the average dumping rate. This is clear evidence that the government has introduced a levy tax on some families who waste a lot of food, more than the ordinary, to establish a reasonable quota of food waste.

In conclusion, a host of root causes behind the millions of tons of food wasted each day can be identified, namely consumer’s depreciation and food surplus, this problem can be alleviated by applying suitable measures like enhancing conscious food consumption awareness. Practical measures are available to reverse this problem.