Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

One common thing that people don’t realize is that every year we lost one ancient language in this world. Some people argue that this phenomenon make them easier because they feel their burden is decreasing by having fewer language. I disagree with this idea because by having fewer languages we lost a lot of historical stories that contribute to depravity of knowledge.

Archaeologists have to deal with translation difficulty when they found hieroglyphs in Gaza, Egypt. More than one generation they have been trying to translate this ancient language. Unfortunately, until this time they only manage to translate fewer words than what is expected. One of main reason of this obstacle is we failed to keep our language heritage. Compared with the discoveries we have until today, it is still few if only we could keep ancient Egypt language. However, the historical stuffs that we have in our museums today, it is because the archaeologist managed to translate little of hieroglyphs that available in Egypt.

It seems that we have only fewer burden if we let them go without any attention because we still have a lot of homework that we have to discover such as the necessity of technology advancement, mysterious mars that possibly inhabitable, or untouchable seawater, etc. Conversely, I believe if we manage to keep the ancient languages it will ease our homework even half of our problems. Such as cancer cures or even water fuel.

To sum up, Although people believe that we will have fewer burden if we let the languages die out, it still undisputable that the detrimental things still much more harder compared with if we manage to keep our ancient languages.