Every year several languages die out. Some people think that is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing issue about the extinction of several languages every year due to various reasons. While some people believe extinction might provide convenience in interacting with people, I believe preserving all the languages will help in retrieving old cultural heritages, traditions and providing significant information about different nations. These arguments will be explained next before presenting my opinion.

The language, being the most significant form of expression, holds great importance to people. If there is more language, people will face difficulties in interacting with people from different parts of the world. Moreover, to understand and communicate with a particular community, people need to master the language efficiently. Not only does acquiring a new language require lots of time, but it can also be very challenging both mentally and physically.

Though there might be some disadvantages regarding the language barrier of a foreign language, its advantages outweigh the drawbacks. In order to have a better understanding of a nation and its culture and heritage, the importance of languages can not be overlooked. People can have a depth of information about lifestyles, culture, and social values through acquiring knowledge of various languages. In the past, many languages have perished with the extinction of several nations. We can retrieve numerous information and gain a solid understanding of life in the past.

In conclusion, although dying out of several languages may offer some benefits of convenience for the people, I believe the significance of learning history and culture can not be achieved without a proper understanding of languages.