Everyone should stay at school until 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people argue that everyone should study in school till 18. I partially agree with this perspective, but I also acknowledge some exceptions.

On the other hand, one of the benefits of staying in school till 18 years is students learn skills and knowledges to compete in the world.This helps them compete for better job opportunities. To cite an example, I have a friend name Biswash, he learned video editing in college that assisted him to get jobs from different youtube channels to edit their videos. Furthermore, education provides guidance to teenagers to stay in right path and reduce risks of engaging in bad habits such as committing crimes or substance abuse.

On the other hand, it is not suitable for everyone. Some teenagers drop out of school due to weak financial situation. In such cases, doing full-time education can cause unnecessary stress to the family. Moreover, if freshmen decided to pursue in certain career, doing full-time education is waste of time. Similarly, homeworks and exams can keep away them from enhancing their skills. For instance, according to a survey by Harvard, about 60% of good American footballer quits football to focus on study.

In conclusion, I believe that a balanced approach between academic and alternative options help to create creative and skilled generation.