Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Traditionally, environmental problems emerge as headache issues blamed for fossil fuel existence. However, it is only a minimal cause of a diverse range of mankind’s habitat pollution. A school of thought indicates that the most efficient strategy to solve the world’s nature is applying an increase in fuel prices, while some assume that is not the best method for the long term. Both viewpoints are justifiable, I lean towards the latter, in terms of the consideration of both social problems and the national economy.

On the one hand, undeniable factors suggest that the unreasonable application of material costs potentially results in residents’ living conditions negatively. In particular, if the authorities increase the fuel unit price in all manners, it primarily leads to the whole living costs on its way to inclining, causing severe inflation and fostering the underprivileged to find other sources of nature to maintain their daily life. For instance, if the local government raises the diesel cost, a vast majority of gas manufacturers will tend to drain the wood resources to transform that natural ingredient to be the main material for operational maintenance, instead of keeping fossil fuel at an affordable price. No one can imagine that prospect whether it is worthwhile. Additionally, individuals can apply a certain tax on some sectors that could make a significant impact on the environment, like large over-2500cc motorcycles or unrefined fuel distributors. These practical actions have considerable meaning in contributing to protecting the environment.

On the other hand, fuel is not the unique cause of environmental pollution in particular, and in the planet in general. Therefore, increasing that material cost is not an effective policy to prevent it. What people can see as real situations in the contemporary era is the trash litter that can be seen everywhere on the street, and the abuse of rare species of both flora and faunna. Noticeably, the youth generation is the primary driving force behind the improvement of human habitat instead of the high attention to pricey fuel. To cite an example, Vietnam is on its way to planting more tropical forests by enhancing resident’s knowledge through multi-age education and social media. Subsequently, the Vietnam government hosts numerous environmental activities like bicycle racing in the central city or national 1-hour, which encourage people to turn off household lights within 1 hour, fostering saving people’s material possessions and declining the risk of global warming.

To conclude, local authorities should consider carefully increasing the fuel costs to the whole economy, which might result in perennial debate between the benefits of social issues and economic sectors. In addition, human can take part in contributing a green planet by other activities without negatively impacting general living conditions.