Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the has been significant debate surrounding the issue of whether increasing the expenses of fuel is the optimal choice for solving the global environmental problems. Personally, while I agree partially with this idea, I think that raising public’s awareness is the most feasible option.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that the increase in fuel prices can make a sizeable contribution towards the environment. Specifically, it can act as a deterrent against the growth of private vehicles, as people will relish commuting by public transports or electric vehicles instead of their own modes of transtportations consuming fuel. In other words, there will be a decrease in the number of fuel vehicles, leading to the situation where the burning of fuel decrease. That results in the decline in the anthropogenic emissions, one of the main culprits of numerous problems, such as air polution, the raise in global average temperature, ozone layer depletion and the melt of polar ice caps.

On the other hand, it is widely acknowldged that environmental issues are not only derived from the burning of fuel, but from many other factors. For instance, deforestation can exert a detrimental effect on the soil erosion and the damage of wildlife habitats. Another example is the sea rubbish, which can translate into the extinction of many marrine species. Therefore, the most effective avenue is running a world-wide campaign that raises public’s awareness about the impact of individuals’ activities on our the earth via education and presses companies.

While many may advocate for the raise in the cost of fuel as the optimal choice for alleviate the environmental conditions, I am more inclined to the view that raising the public’s environmental perception is the best choice to attain the goal. I believe that governments and citizens should collaborate to protect our planet, contributing to the continuous and sustainable development of our society.