Everyone should stay at school until 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that people who are under 18 should remain studying at school. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this view for several reasons..

It seems logical that not attending studying until 18 cause many challenges for young people. For a start, without completing high school, students may miss out on essential academic knowledge. In particular, schools provide structured learning, which helps students acquire a broad foundation in subjects like mathematics, literature, science, and social studies, which are important for both higher education and many careers. In addition, not graduating from high school can lead teenagers to feel lower self-confidence and a diminished sense of achievement. As a matter of fact, nowadays, high school graduation certificates play an integral milestone in life. Without that accomplishment, young people may feel a sense of failure or lack of direction, which can affect their confidence and motivation.

On the other hand, I accept that studying at school gives people a lot of benefits. Firstly, learning at school can provide students with a more comprehensive education, which could improve their future job prospects and earning potential. For example, there are many soft skills taught at school are not only useful for working in today’s globalized society such as communication skill or time management skill. Secondly, school is a good environment which provides necessary conditions to support students in their personal growth, which leading to a fully development in self-awareness. Also, educational institutions help them discover their passions and interests throughout a lot of talent contests or career guidance workshops.

In conclusion, I completely agree that students should get a high school diploma before getting a job. For those mentioned reasons, staying at school until 18 definitely helps young generations navigating their future paths.