Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

Foreign media, such as movies, TV shows, and journals, are increasingly popular today because people watch them frequently and they have a significant influence on the local culture of a nation. The consequences of this trend on society are numerous in quantity. In my opinion, the benefits gained from this trend outweigh the disadvantages.

First of all, the fact that people like to be connected to international media platforms has both good and bad effects. On the one hand, it has proven beneficial for local societies that are increasingly connected to global society. For example, it has facilitated trade between continents and mixed different ethnic groups across the world. On the other side, it appears to be detrimental for the local population in that they are losing the basic aspects of their distinctive culture. They copy foreign cultures and, consequently, abandon their traditions and practices.

The benefits of society’s growing tendency to read journals and articles and watch international news outweigh the disadvantages, though. On the positive side, the public is more connected than ever before in the history of mankind. This is entirely due to a natural curiosity about other communities. People are interested in understanding the habits, traditions, and lifestyles of foreign people. They may apply what they have learned to make changes in their behavior and working habits. This is evident in people learning values, etiquette, and manners from people in various parts of the world. As a result, the benefits of this trend outweigh the drawbacks.

In conclusion, the values and traditions of the people, in general, are strongly influenced by their exposure to international media. Even though it has some drawbacks, I think that the benefits we gain from it exceed the disadvantages.