Exposure to international media, such as films, TV and magazines, has an impact on the local culture. What do you think of these impacts? Do you think that the advantages of these impacts outweigh the disadvantages?

In the context of technological advancements, it is irrefutable fact that any media can be accessed from different parts of the world. The display of global media that includes movies, television and magazines has an effect on the local people. From my perspective, international channels have a positive impact on the society.

Worldwide entertainment platforms provide various benefits by opening horizons to the local community. It widens the perspective of the crowd and enables them to think differently. Moreover, it offers an opportunity to learn new languages by watching foreign shows. It inculcates interest to improve the vocabulary and grammar. Not only people become more aware of the global activities but also understand several types of cultural programs. For example, channels and online platforms such as Star movies, Netflix and Amazon Prime are the primary sources of international shows that is being aired in India.

Furthermore, it develops an interest in travelling. By watching various T. V. shows, viewers are fascinated by the world outside their state and wishes to explore it. This helps to improve culture exchange and economy as well. However, there are some obvious demerits that the multinational programs and books have on the traditional life. Various sections of society, especially the younger generation are easily influenced by them. They copy the lifestyle, costumes, food habits and etcetera. Although it is fine to certain extent, this attitude can lead to the loss to heritage, traditional arts and customs.

To recapitulate, I would like to add that the universal films, articles and reality shows are beneficial to be watched by the local community without compromising their local treasures and lifestyle.